Winners announced for 2015 Lithuanian National Prize for Culture And Art

Dainius Gavenonis
A.Solomino nuotr.

Six well-known artists have been awarded the prize. Four of them received awards for their work over the past 7 years; musicologist Jonas Ambrasas for his research on 20th-century Lithuanian music, musician Leopoldas Digrys for his renewal and development of the Lithuanian organ school, actor Dainius Gavenonis for his work with actors’speech in modern teater, and writer Giedra Radvilavičiūtė for her important societal analysis and essay texts. Sculptor Vladas Urbanavičius and graphic artist Janina Grasilda Zilyte received lifetime achievement awards.

The Lithuanian National Prize for Culture and Art will be awarded by President Dalia Grybauskaite on 16 February, the Day of the Re-establishment of the State of Lithuania. The laureates will receive 30,400 Euros.

You may like

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.