Social Democrat MPs to enter in coalition with Farmers group

Andrius Palionis, Gintautas Paluckas, Gediminas Kirkilas
DELFI / Kiril Čachovskij

‘I cannot say if the political group in the Seimas will split, but this is a very obvious antipode between the Party Council and the political group’, Paluckas was quoted saying by DELFI.

Ten members of the Social Democratic political group voted in the support of the move on Monday, the party’s leader Gintautas Paluckas said.

In favour of such an agreement signed the following MPs: Andrius Palionis, Gediminas Kirkilas, Rimantas Sinkevičius, Algirdas Butkevičius, Rimantė Šalaševičiūtė, Irena Šiaulienė, Juozas Bernatonis, Artūras Skardžius, Antanas Vinkus, also a member of the Labour party Valentinas Bukauskas, who belongs to the Seimas’ Social Democratic Party’s Political group.

Rasa Budbergytė, Raminta Popovienė, Algirdas Sysas, Juozas Olekas did not sign this agreement and Julius Sabatauskas abstained.

You may like

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.