World Cup 2018 qualification: Lithuania in Group F with England

FIFA 2018 burtų traukimo ceremonija

In the draw ceremony that was held yesterday in Saint Petersburg, Russia, Lithuania was put in Group F with England, Slovakia, Scotland, Slovenia and Malta.

Meanwhile, Lithuania lost 4-0 to England and 2-0 to Slovenia. It seems that it is going to be tough mission for Lithuania to qualify for the World Cup.

The “Death Group” is Group A where the Netherlands, France, Sweden, Bulgaria, Belarus and Luxembourg will fight for the tickets to the World Cup, but only two will qualify.

Group B is also not an easy one for its members: Portugal, Switzerland, Hungary, the Faroe Islands, Latvia and Andorra will hope to be coming to Russia in three years.

The World Cup holders, Germany, will play in Group C against the Czech Republic, Northern Ireland, Norway, Azerbaijan and San Marino.

Group D includes Wales, Austria, Serbia, the Republic of Ireland, Moldova and Georgia.

Group E: Romania, Denmark, Poland, Montenegro, Armenia and Kazakhstan will try to surprise each other and get the coveted ticket to the World Cup.

Group G: The former world champion Spain will try to survive against another former world champion, Italy. Albania, Israel, FYR Macedonia and Liechtenstein will try to do the job by themselves.

In Group H, Belgium is seen as a favourite, but Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Estonia and Cyprus can surprise as well.

Group I: Croatia, Iceland, Ukraine, Turkey, and Finland will fight for the qualifications to the World Cup 2018.

You may like

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.