LLRA politicians to resign from government posts on 10 September

Voldemar Tomaševski
DELFI / Šarūnas Mažeika

“On 10 September, when the Seimas starts its session, our representatives in the Seimas and government structures will leave their positions,” LLRA leader, MEP Valdemar Tomaševski told BNS on Monday.

In his words, it has been decided that Leonard Talmont, chairman of the parliamentary Committee on Human Rights, and Michail Mackevič, vice-chairman of the parliamentary Committee on National Security and Defense, will leave.

But the party will seek to retain the position of a Seimas vice-speaker as an opposition political group in the Seimas. The position is now taken by LLRA MP Jaroslav Narkevič who was appointed as a member of the ruling coalition.

You may like

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.